Welcome

KINO! FILM SALON: REQUIEM by HANS CHRISTIAN SCHMID

REQUIEM: Walter Schmidinger, Sandra Hüller, Jens Harzer.

REQUIEM: Walter Schmidinger, Sandra Hüller, Jens Harzer., © picture alliance / Everett Collection | ©IFC Films/Courtesy Everett Collection

Article

The focus of the next session for the English-language KINO! FILM SALON online film club on March 17 will be Hans-Christian Schmid’s drama REQUIEM. Lead actor Sandra Hüller was discovered for the big screen in her first role, and the film celebrated its world premiere in the International Competition of the Berlin International Film Festival in 2006. Eventually, Sandra Hüller was awarded with numerous prizes: Her outstanding performance in the global box office hit TONI ERDMANN was the starting point for her international career. The film received an Oscar® nomination in the category BEST INTERNATIONAL FEATURE FILM in 2017. Her most recent films include ANATOMY OF A FALL by Justine Triet (five Oscar® nominations, including BEST PERFORMANCE IN A LEADING ROLE) and ZONE OF INTEREST by Jonathan Glazer (five Oscar® nominations).

RSVP here

Date and time: Sunday, March 17 at 11:00am – 12:00pm PT, 2:00pm – 3:00pm ET, 8:00pm – 9:00pm CET

Top of page