The vocal ensemble musica intima presents “Cries”

musica intima

musica intima, © musica intima

04.04.2019 - Article

Together with guest cellist Rebecca Wenham, musica intima invites to an evening exploring emotion through the human cry. Anchored around Bach's “Komm Jesu, Komm,” and Nystedt's monumental “Stabat Mater,” the program also includes music from Vancouver composer Jocelyn Morlock (Composer-in-Residence, VSO), and a new commission from Mexican-Canadian composer Alfredo Santa Ana - “The River of Hellos and Goodbyes”- with words by BC Poet Colin Browne.  The concert will also feature works by Johann Walter, Giles Swayne, Pavel Chesnokov, and Antonio Lotti. 

When? Friday April 12, 2019 I 7:30PM

Where? St. James Community Square, 3214 West 10th Avenue, Vancouver

Top of page