Vancouver Symphony Orchestra: Tragic Love - Wagner & Prokofiev

Otto Tausk

Otto Tausk, © Vancouver Symphony Orchestra

26.04.2019 - Article

The Vancouver Symphony Orchestra Musically Speaking series presents the event Tragic Love: Wagner & Prokofiev. The program includes Wagner’s Tristan und Isolde: Prelude and Liebestod, Strauss’  Duet Concertino for Clarinet & Bassoon and Prokofiev’s  Romeo & Juliet: Suite (Suite curated by Otto Tausk). The spotlight shines on VSO musicians Julia Lockhart and Jeanette Jonquil in the lovely Duet Concertino as well as Maestro Otto Tausk, who presents Romeo & Juliet in a way that Vancouver audiences have never heard before.

More Information: https://vancouvercivictheatres.com/events/vso-musically-speaking-may-11-2019/

Tickets: https://secure.vancouversymphony.ca/4456/4556

When? Saturday, May 11, 2019 I Doors open 06:45PM, Start time 8:00PM

Where? Orpheum Theatre, 601 Smithe St, Vancouver, BC, V6B 3L4

Top of page