Welcome

German Consulate General Montreal

Skyline von Montreal mit Hafen im Vordergrund, Skyline of Montreal with harbour in the foreground

Markus Lang and Kathrin Misera-Lang, Consuls General

Markus Lang et Kathrin Misera-Lang
» Welcome to the German Consulate General in Montreal! Innovation is our Topic. « Markus Lang and Kathrin Misera-Lang, Consuls General

Address and opening hours

Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany
1250 René-Lévesque Boulevard West, Suite 4315
Montreal (Québec)  H3B 4W8

Tel: +1 514 931-2277
Fax: +1 514 931-7239

Monday to Thursday from 9am until 4pm and on Friday until 2pm.
Please send us an email to schedule an appointment.

The Consulate General will be closed on the following Canadian or German holidays:

2018

Monday, January 1

New Year's Day

Friday, March 30

Good Friday

Monday, April 2

Easter Monday

Thursday, May 10

Ascension Day

Monday, May 21

Victoria Day*

Monday, June 25

Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day**

Monday, July 2

Canada Day*

Monday, September 3

Labour Day*

Wednesday, October 3

Day of German Unity

Monday, October 8

Thanksgiving*

Monday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 26

Boxing Day

Monday, December 31

New Year's Eve

* Canadian Holidays
** Statutory holiday in Quebec

In an emergency that arises after office hours (local time Toronto), German citizens can reach the emergency phone of the Consulate General in Toronto at (+1) 416 953-3817 at any time.

This phone number can be contacted via text message as well. Messages will only be answered if indications of an actual emergency are given.

Please be aware that this number is for emergencies only, general information or updates on passport or visa applications cannot be given.

In urgent cases that require immediate action, the emergency hotline of the Federal Foreign Office in Berlin can be reached by dialing (+49) 30 18 17 – 0