Welcome

Holidays - Office Closures  

Article

The Consulate General will be closed on the following Canadian or German holidays:

2018

Monday, January 1

New Year's Day

Friday, March 30

Good Friday

Monday, April 2

Easter Monday

Thursday, May 10

Ascension Day

Monday, May 21

Victoria Day*

Monday, June 25

Saint-Jean-Baptiste Day**

Monday, July 2

Canada Day*

Monday, September 3

Labour Day*

Wednesday, October 3

Day of German Unity

Monday, October 8

Thanksgiving*

Monday, December 24

Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 25

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 26

Boxing Day

Monday, December 31

New Year's Eve

* Canadian Holidays
** Statutory holiday in Quebec

Top of page